Church of the Good Shepherd Brighton

Experience God's Love

  • 272 Dyke Road
  • Brighton
  • East Sussex
  • BN1 5AE

01273 553747
Email Us

Welcome

Welcome to the Good Shepherd Church, Brighton.  We are a friendly church, which endeavours to meet the worship and spiritual needs of people from a wide range of traditions.  We welcome visitors and encourage newcomers to become involved in whatever they feel comfortable with. 

Please join us!

See our magazine Shepherd's Watch for Winter 2018.


Upcoming services and events



Sunday 17th February

8:00 Holy Communion (Chancel)

10:15 All Age Eucharist (Brownies' Sunday)

Thursday 21st February

No Eucharist today

Saturday 23rd February

09:00 Eucharist (Holy Redeemer Chapel)

Sunday 24th February

8:00 Holy Communion (Chancel)

10:15 Parish Eucharist

Thursday 28th February

No Eucharist today

Saturday 2nd March

09:00 Eucharist (Holy Redeemer Chapel)

Sunday 3rd March (Music Sunday)

8:00 Holy Communion (Chancel)

10:15 Parish Eucharist

17:00 Time for God with Pancakes
Perfect Pancakes and Pitch-perfect Hymns, Old and New
Please chose your hymns - list at the back of the Church
Tickets free for choir members and children; all others £5


Looking ahead

In March, representatives from various charities will be speaking at the following Sunday services:

Sunday 10th March
MERCY SHIPS, (celebrant,  Felix); Speaker: Dick Aynsley-Smith

Sunday 17th March
MARTLETS, (celebrant, Martin Morgan): Speaker: Paula Perera

Sunday 24th March
CORAM (celebrant, Mathew Philip): Speaker: TBC


Please see our weekly sheet for details of activities in the coming week and looking ahead.  This is normally updated each Saturday.